top of page
Writer's pictureKaylee

My (S U P E R) Easy Summer Dessert, Oven Baked Maple Peaches





It's Palisade Season here in Colorado. What does that mean? It means an eruption of peaches freshly harvested and adorned in every grocery store, roadside farmer's markets, and Colorado household.


It is true that we adore our peaches here in CO., but honestly don't we all just love peaches? I know I do! To me, peaches are the true symbol of summer. I have many memories of running barefoot and sticky-handed in my childhood backyard covered head to toe in a peach juiced grin. The refreshing taste of peaches and cream or peach crumble layer memories of summer brunches. And peach sweet tea always seems to make an appearance on humid days.


The peach season also means that I have an abundance of fresh peaches lying around and a great desire to use a hint of peach in just about everything I make.

This is a very refreshing, warming, peach bake perfect for a simple summer dessert. It is one of my go-to desserts when I am in a hurry to prepare something for house-guests. Warm oven-baked peaches layered with vanilla ice-cream that melts into sweet peaches-and-cream with every bite! It is also a highly customizable dessert which why I think I quite like it. You can top these beauties with almost anything: yogurt, oatmeal, granola, or even have them on their own and they will remain delish! So good that I'm gonna have to make it again because I was too impatient to dive in and ended up with mediocre photos!


 

Oven-Baked Maple Cinnamon Peaches

Difficulty:



Ingredients:

  • 3 Yellow Peaches

  • 2 tbs maple syrup or honey

  • 1 tbs light brown sugar

  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

  • 1 tsp cinnamon

  • 1/2 tsp ground cloves

  • 1/2 tsp ground nutmeg

  • Vanilla ice-cream (optional)

  • Granola for topping (optional)

Method:

1* Preheat your oven to 350°

2* Slice your peaches in half and remove the pits. Place your peaches in a greased 9*9 baking dish —they can be slightly touching, but leave them a little bit of space in between each other.

3* In a medium mixing bowl combine and whisk together 2 tbs maple syrup (or honey), 1 tbs brown sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1.2 tsp ground cloves, and 1/2 tsp ground nutmeg.

4* Drizzle your maple mixture over your peaches, filling the pits and allowing it to spill over the sides of the peaches.

5* Bake your peaches at 350° for 30 minutes.

6* Place your toppings on your peaches if you would like and serve warm!


Et Voila

 

A Few Lil. Notes:

  • As with a lot of my recipes, this recipe is highly customizable, and not only in terms of the peach toppings. You can also adjust the spices or glaze to your preferences, and experiment to make something new! Honey, vanilla, or even caramel glaze would probably work great!

  • Some of my favorite uses for these peaches include: slicing them and putting them on top of my morning oatmeal, adding Tillamook vanilla bean ice-cream (my personal fav.) on top, or layering them with some homemade or store-bought granola.

  • If you have leftover peaches simply heat them in the microwave and you can have them over and over again :)








67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page